Events

Vacation Bible School

Week 1 – Monday, July 8-12, 9:00 am-12:00 pm. 
Week 2 – Monday, July 15-19, 9:00 am-12:00 pm. 
 

Adorned Ladies Book Club

Begins Thursday, July 11, 7:00 pm at Rachel Bair’s home, 33596 Elladonah Lane, and then the 2nd Thursday of every month following. We will be working through “Adorned” by Nancy DeMoss Wolgemuth. Our retreat in April 2019 was centered around this book, and now we’re continuing on. Didn’t go on the retreat? You can still come! Already finished the book? You can come too (and good job)! We’ll be going through each chapter. Must be at least 15 years old to attend. Please bring a snack to share. And tell all your friends about this group.
 

Family Camp

Wednesday, July 24-Sunday, July 28 at Fort Stevens. 2, 3, and 4 night campsites available. Contact Stacy Sullivan.
 

Family Service

Sunday, July 28, 10:45 am ONLY. Join us for a Potluck after service.
 

Father/Son Outback

Friday, August 2-Sunday, August 4 at O’Blacks Family Farm. Contact Michael Langlais with any questions.
 

Jr. High Summer Retreat

August 9-11 at Sand Island.
 

Awana Teacher Training

Sunday, August 11 from 12:30-2:00 pm in Room 107.
 

Sr. High Concert

High school students are invited to come to the Good News Today concert. Sunday, August 11 from 4:00-11:00 pm at the Hillsboro Stadium.
 

Sr. High Summer Retreat

August 15-18 at Lake Merwin.
 

Youth Summers End Hike

Saturday, August 24 from 8:00 am-7:00 pm.

 

Awana Teacher Training

Sunday, August 25 from 12:30-2:00 pm in Room 107.
 

Family Service

Sunday, September 1, 9:00 am. Join us for a Potluck/BBQ after service.
 

Men’s Rafting

Saturday, September 7 in Maupin, OR. 7:00 am-8:00 pm.
 

Fall Kick-Off

Women’s Ministry Fall Kickoff on Saturday, September 14 at 11:00 am at WCF.
 

TLC Study Begins

TLC Women’s Bible study groups will begin Wednesday, September 18 for morning and evening sessions.
TLC Saturday Morning Study will begin Saturday, September 21. Child care provided.
 

Youth Back to School Broomball

Friday, September 20 from 8:30 pm-1:00 am at the Lloyd Center.
 

See You at the Pole

Wednesday, September 25 from 6:30-8:00 pm.

 

Men’s Fall Roundup

A time to gather together to tell stories, have a bit of friendly competition, and show our prized game. October, TBD. 
 

Men’s Breakfast

The men of the church and beyond will be gathering for our quarterly breakfast. Enjoy a relaxed time of fellowship and food. Saturday, October 5, 9:00 am in the Worship Center. What an amazing opportunity to invite your friends who maybe have walked away from God, are “too busy” for church or simply don’t have any faith! Contact Michael Langlais for more information.
 

Youth Cornmaze

Saturday, October 12 from 4:00-9:00 pm at Sauvie Island The Maize.
 

Harvest Jam

Thursday, October 31 from 5:30-9:00 pm.
 

Women’s Craft Event 

What’s a fun, easy way to get a new decoration for your home? Attend a Women’s Craft Event at WCF. Join us on Friday, November 15 at 6:30 pm for a relaxing evening with friends. Contact Michele Tindall for more information.
 

Veteran’s Breakfast

WCF’s Annual Veteran’s Breakfast to honor the men and women who served, and their families. Join us for breakfast on Saturday, November, 16 at 9:00 am. This is a community event.
 

Youth Decoration Day

Saturday, November 30 from 10:00 am – 2:00 pm at WCF.

 

Turkey Bowl

Sunday, December 1 from 2:00-5:30 pm at WCF.

 

Women’s Event

Friday, December 6 at 6:30 pm. Games, movie, craft, something. It’s a surprise for now…stay tuned for more information.
 

Jr. High Christmas Party

Friday, December 13 from 5:00-9:00 pm in the Upper Room.

 

Sr. High Christmas Party

Saturday, December 14 from 5:30-9:00 pm in the Upper Room.
 

Youth Sledding

Monday, December 30 from 9:00 am-8:30 pm at Ski Bowl.