Events

 

JR High Youth Night on the Town

Thursday, March 28 from 4:00-9:00 pm.
 

SR High Youth Night on the Town

Friday, March 29 from 4:00-10:00 pm.
 

Women’s Annual Retreat: Adorned

April 5-7 Twin Rocks Friends Retreat Center in Rockaway, OR.Adorned: Living Out the Beauty of the Gospel Together, a book by Nancy DeMoss Wolgemuth. Join us as we take an in depth look at God’s good and beautiful plan for the relationships around us: woman to woman, older to younger, side by side, life on life. Contact Michele Tindall for more information. Sign up Online.
 

Men’s Breakfast

The men of the church and beyond will be gathering for our quarterly breakfast. Enjoy a relaxed time of fellowship and food. Saturday, April 6, 9:00 am in the Worship Center.What an amazing opportunity to invite your friends who maybe have walked away from God, are “too busy” for church or simply don’t have any faith! Contact Michael Langlais for more information.
 

Servant Sale

Sign up to have Youth come to work on some projects for you, and have the opportunity to bless them financially to support their Summer Mission Trip to Montana. Yard work, clean up, house work, just about anything you can dream up they can do. Talk with Pastor Mike for more details. Saturday, April 13, 9:00 am-4:00 pm.
 

Children’s Ministry Pre-School Teacher Training

Sunday, April 14 from 12:30-2:00 pm in Room 105
 

Good Friday Service

Friday, April 19 at 7:00 pm
 

Easter Services

Sunday, April 21
Sunrise Service at 6:30 am
Two Sunday Services at 9:00 am and 10:45 am
 

Youth Paintball

We’re heading to Action Acres Paintball Park. More information and sign ups will be available as we draw closer to the date, Saturday, April 27, 7:00 am-7:00 pm.
 

Children’s Ministry Kinder – 3rd Grade Teacher Training

Sunday, April 28 from 12:30-2:00 pm in Room 105
 

Children’s Ministry 4th – 6th Grade Teacher Training

Sunday, May 5 from 12:30-2:00 pm in Room 105
 

VBS Meeting

Monday, May 6 from 6:30-7:30 pm in the Upper Room

 

Youth Missions Car Wash

Come get your car washed! This is a donation based event to support the Youth Groups Mission Trip to Montana this summer. Come be blessed and bless! Saturday, May 11, 9:00 am-4:00 pm.
 

Family Service

Mother’s Day, Sunday, May 12, 9:00 am ONLY. Join us for a Brunch, served by Men’s Ministry, after Service.
 

Men’s Shoot

Saturday, May 18 from 9:00 am-1:00 pm at the Rainier Rod and Gun Club.

 

Women’s Craft Event 

What’s a fun, easy way to get a new decoration for your home? Attend a Women’s Craft Event at WCF. Join us on Friday, May 31 at 7:00 pm for a relaxing evening with friends. Contact Michele Tindall for more information.
 

VBS Meeting

Monday, June 3 from 6:30-7:30 pm in the Upper Room

 

Movie Night – “Courageous

Friday, June 14 from 6:00-10:00 pm in the Worship Center

 

Youth Mission Trip

June 15-June 22. We are partnering with YouthWorks to serve in the Blackfeet Nation, MN. Be a part of the team; you can pick up a Youth Missions Application from Pastor Mike. If you are interested in helping sponsor this mission trip financially you can talk with Pastor Mike or give online.
 

Family Service

Father’s Day, Sunday, June 16, 9:00 am. Join us for a Brunch, served by Women’s Ministry, after Service.
 

TLC Bible Study Potluck

To end a year of learning and growing we like to celebrate with fellowship and food. We will be having an all Bible Study Potluck on Saturday, June 22 at 10:30 am.
 

Youth Summer Kick-Off

Friday, June 28 from 3:00-11:00 pm at Bullwinkle’s.
 

Vacation Bible School

Week 1 – Monday, July 8-12, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm. 
Week 2 – Monday, July 15-19, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm. 
 

Men’s Breakfast

The men of the church and beyond will be gathering for our quarterly breakfast. Enjoy a relaxed time of fellowship and food. Saturday, July 6, 9:00 am in the Worship Center. What an amazing opportunity to invite your friends who maybe have walked away from God, are “too busy” for church or simply don’t have any faith! Contact Michael Langlais for more information.
 

Family Camp

Wednesday, July 24-Sunday, July 28 at Fort Stevens. 2, 3, and 4 night campsites available. Contact Stacy Sullivan.
 

Family Service

Sunday, July 28, 10:45 am ONLY. Join us for a Potluck after service.
 

Father/Son Outback

Friday, August 2-Sunday, August 4 at O’Blacks Family Farm. Contact Michael Langlais with any questions.
 

Awana Teacher Training

Sunday, August 11 from 12:30-2:00 pm in Room 107
 

JR High Youth Summer Retreat

August 9-11 at Sand Island.
 

SR High Youth Good News Today Concert

Sunday, August 11 from 4:00-11:00 pm at the Hillsboro Stadium.
 

SR High Youth Summer Retreat

August 15-18 at Lake Merwin.
 

Awana Teacher Training

Sunday, August 25 from 12:30-2:00 pm in Room 107
 

Family Service

Sunday, September 1, 9:00 am. Join us for a Potluck/BBQ after service.
 

Men’s Rafting

Saturday, September 7 in Maupin, OR. 7:00 am-8:00 pm.
 

Fall Kick-Off

Women’s Ministry Fall Kickoff on Saturday, September 14 at 11:00 am at WCF.
 

TLC Study Begins

TLC Women’s Bible study groups will begin Wednesday, September 18 for morning and evening sessions.
TLC Saturday Morning Study will begin Saturday, September 21. Child care provided.
 

Men’s Fall Roundup

A time to gather together to tell stories, have a bit of friendly competition, and show our prized game. October, TBD. 
 

Men’s Breakfast

The men of the church and beyond will be gathering for our quarterly breakfast. Enjoy a relaxed time of fellowship and food. Saturday,October 15, 9:00 am in the Worship Center. What an amazing opportunity to invite your friends who maybe have walked away from God, are “too busy” for church or simply don’t have any faith! Contact Michael Langlais for more information.
 

Women’s Craft Event 

What’s a fun, easy way to get a new decoration for your home? Attend a Women’s Craft Event at WCF. Join us on Friday, November 15 at 6:30 pm for a relaxing evening with friends. Contact Michele Tindall for more information.
 

Veteran’s Breakfast

WCF’s Annual Veteran’s Breakfast to honor the men and women who served, and their families. Join us for breakfast on Saturday, November, 16 at 9:00 am. This is a community event.
 

Women’s Event

Saturday, December 6 at 6:30 pm. Games, movie, craft, something. It’s a surprise for now…stay tuned for more information.